WALDEMAR A. SCHMIDT ART GALLERY

The Waldemar A. Schmidt Art Gallery is located on the ground floor of the Bachmann Fine Arts Center at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa. Exhibits are composed of work from local, national, and international artists. The gallery is free and open to the public.

MainSpace
Front Looking To Nook
Back Room

2016-17 EXHIBITS

Thin Places
Friday, Sept. 9 – Friday, Oct. 21
Exhibition Reception: Friday, Sept. 30, 7–9 p.m.
Featuring the work of Lauren Frances Evans and Stephen W. Evans

Wartburg Faculty Exhibition
Monday, Oct. 31 – Sunday, Dec. 11

Exhibition Reception: Friday, Nov. 11, 7–9 p.m.
Featuring the work of Wartburg Department of Art faculty, including recent adjunct instructors

Sexy/OFFENDER
Monday, Jan. 9 – Sunday, Feb. 12

Exhibition Reception: Friday, Feb. 10, 5–7 p.m.
Featuring the work of Byron Anway and Ben Moore

Unseen Actions
Monday, Feb. 20 – Friday, March 31

Exhibition Reception: Friday, March 31, 5–7 p.m.
Featuring the work of Curt Steckel

Senior Exhibit 2017
Tuesday, April 11 – Sunday, May 28
Exhibition Reception: RICE Day, Tuesday, April 11, 7–9 p.m.

Summer Hours: 11 a.m.-5 p.m. daily
Regular Hours: 9 a.m.-7 p.m. daily 
Gallery Director:  Johanna Kramer Weston
Phone: (319) 352-8386
Office hours: By appointment

Exhibition Proposals (PDF)
Click the above link if you are an artist interested in exhibiting. Updated November 2016.

Gallery Description (PDF)
A complete facilities description of the Waldemar A. Schmidt Art Gallery, including images, measurements, and floor plan is available for download to help you plan your exhibit proposal.

Recent Exhibits
David Kamm and Rebecca Kamm
Angela Waseskuk
Fallout
Project AWARE
Ladies and Landscapes
The Saint John’s Bible