The Wartburg College chapter of the Alpha Chi honor society recently inducted 20 new members.

New members include:

Algona: Jakob Hamilton
Ankeny: Krista Bergquist
Cedar Falls: Abby Klug
Clarksville: Madison Bloker
Davenport: Cody Birely
Eldridge: Nicholas Arp
Indianola: Peter Brennan
Iowa Falls: Allison Maybee
Jewell: Amy Isvik
Marion: Natalie Peyton
Montour: Madisen Hinegardner
Ottumwa: Madalynn McKelvey
Solon: Emily Capper
Tripoli: Megan Newbrough
Urbandale: Mallary Erbes
Waverly: Sanah Munir, Robert Newell

Arlington Heights: Amanda Guertler

Lake City: Johanna Ender

Lola Vafaeva

Alpha Chi is a national honor society recognizing students who rank in the top 10 percent of the junior and senior classes.

Wartburg College’s Alpha Chi members have the opportunity to win additional scholarships through the honor society as well as participate in a variety of social and service events on campus.