INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Art Department Graphics Lab – FAC 17
Hours: Open by arrangement with Art Faculty

Biology/Physics Computation Lab (BCL) – SC 343
Hours: Open by arrangement with Biology or Physics Faculty

Chemistry Computation Lab (CCL) – SC 243
Hours: Open by arrangement with Chemistry Faculty

Classroom Technology Center Lab – CTC 201
Hours: Every day 7 a.m. to 12 Midnight

Curriculum Lab – Vogel Library (Lower Level)
Hours: Library building hours

Information Lab – Vogel Library
Hours: Library building hours

Introductory Computing Lab – SC 43
Hours: Open during building hours 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Journalism Lab – MC 133
Hours: Open by arrangement with Journalism & Communication Faculty

Presser Music Technology Classroom – FAC 210
Hours: Open by arrangement with Music Faculty

Symbolic Computation Lab (SCL) – SC 249
Hours: Open during building hours 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Unix Computation Lab (UCL) – SC 347
Hours: Open by arrangement with Computer Science Faculty

Whitehouse Business Center Lab – WBC 117
Hours: 24hrs/day

Bringing a Computer/Personal Device to Campus?
Wartburg College offers networking services to the entire campus. All students living in college residence halls are able to connect multiple devices to the Internet in their room.

What you need to bring
PCs and Apple computers/devices work well in the residence halls. For the best performance on the network computers should have been purchased in the last four years. All you need to bring to campus is your computer with the software you want to run and an Ethernet cable to connect. These cables can be purchased at various lengths at most office/computer supply stores.

How to Connect to the Network
As soon as you plug your computer into a network socket in your room and open a web browser, you will be guided to download and install the Registration Pack that will provide step-by-step instruction and required software to register your computer with the Wartburg network. For more information, view the ITS resources page.

General Computing Policies
Please read this policy before proceeding any farther.

Free Personal Storage
Each student at Wartburg has access to free network storage that can be accessed anywhere on and off campus. To map the personal storage drive to an Apple or PC computer, download the instructions from the ITS resources page.

Connecting from Campus Labs: You are automatically connected once you log into the computer using your campus login account. Personal storage  is located under ‘My Computer.’ Whenever you log on, you must remember to log off once you are finished or the next person using the computer will have access to your files!

Gaming Devices
All gaming devices that require Internet access must be registered. Use the link above to register your device. You will need to know the address of your device to register it. Download instructions on the ITS resources page.

Copyright Infringement Policy
It is the policy of Wartburg College to promptly process and investigate notices of alleged copyright infringement, and take appropriate actions under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act.

ADMINISTRATION & ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT
Loni Abbas

Loni Abbas, Assistant VP of ITS & Chief Information Officer
E-mail: loni.abbas@wartburg.edu

Beth Sinnwell

Beth Sinnwell, Office Coordinator
E-mail: beth.sinnwell@wartburg.edu

DESKTOP/LAPTOP/MEDIA/CLASSROOM TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT
Tim Greenwald

Tim Greenwald, Director of IT Desktop Services
E-mail: 
tim.greenwald@wartburg.edu

Derek Manning

Derek Manning, Assistant Information Technology Specialist
E-mail: derek.manning@wartburg.edu

Blake Morris

Blake Morris, Assistant Desktop Service Specialist
E-mail: blake.morris@wartburg.edu

E-MAIL & NETWORKING SUPPORT
Karen Koupal

Karen Koupal, Director of IT Infrastructure Services 
E-mail: karen.koupal@wartburg.edu

Jeremy Humpal

Jeremy Humpal, Systems Administrator
E-mail: jeremy.humpal@wartburg.edu

Nate Laun

Nate Laun, IT Infrastructure Specialist
E-mail: nate.laun@wartburg.edu

WEB & DATABASE APPLICATION SUPPORT
Tod Schulz

Tod Schulz, Director of IT Application Services
E-mail: tod.schulz@wartburg.edu

Richard Everhardt

Rich Everhardt, Web Application Developer
E-mail: 
richard.everhardt@wartburg.edu

Ryan Siefken

Ryan Siefken, Programmer Analyst
E-mail: ryan.siefken@wartburg.edu

MEDIA/BROADCAST & THEATER SUPPORT
Joe Cooley

Joe Cooley, Production Manager &
Theater Director
E-mail: 
joe.cooley@wartburg.edu

WendlandLucas_JD021319_3

Lucas Wendland, Broadcast Engineer
E-mail: lucas.wendland@wartburg.edu

ITS VISION STATEMENT: ITS will be the pillar supporting Wartburg as a premier institution of choice.

ITS MISSION STATEMENT: Through an inclusive environment, ITS provides exceptional technical support & uninterrupted service to elevate the experience of the Wartburg community while advancing institutional goals and core values.