Young Alumni Award

The Wartburg College Young Alumni Award is awarded to recent graduates who have shown ability to live out the four pillars of the Wartburg College Mission Statement— leadership, service, faith, and learning—both personally and professionally. Nominations that are particularly strong in one or two of the pillars will warrant consideration, but those who are strong in all four areas will have the greatest chance of selection. Previous recipients of the award are included below:

2018 Young Alumni Award Recipients

2017 Young Alumni Award Recipients

2016 Young Alumni Award Recipients

2015 Young Alumni Award Recipients

Previous award recipients

Vernon Birmingham ’00, Inducted in 2015
Keri Deppe Carstens ’01, Inducted in 2015
Kristin Erickson Roberts ’00, Inducted in 2015
Lourey Middlecamp Savick ’08, Inducted in 2015
Hyeladzirra “Zirra” Banu ’11, Inducted in 2014
Aaron Buzza ’01 and Crystal Heins Buzza ’03, Inducted in 2014
Sarah Albertson-Corkery ’98, Inducted in 2014
Dr. Jamie Bakkum-Gamez ’98, Inducted in 2013
Ryan Hess ’00, Inducted in 2013
Stephanie Fisk Mendez ’04, Inducted in 2013
Paul Yeager ’98