Student Senate Executive Team
Teri Teri Mueller, Student Body President
Teri is a fourth-year International Relations and Peace & Justice Studies major with a minor in Spanish. She started serving on Student Senate when she came to Wartburg in January 2012. She has served on the Student Relations Committee, the Senate Review Committee, and the Leadership, Education, and Service Institutional Committee. Last year, Teri was the Student Body Recorder. This year she served as Student Body Vice-president until she assumed the responsibilities of President in November 2014. Her current position as President includes leading the direction of Student Senate, working closely with the other members of the Executive Team, meeting regularly with Dean Loers and President Colson, serving on multiple institutional committees, and providing reports to the Board of Regents. Teri additionally works as a Resident Assistant on campus and participates in Wartburg Choir, Community Symphony Orchestra, and Ambassadors. She recently returned from a summer internship in Chicago with the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America where she worked as the ELCA World Hunger Education Intern. In her spare time she enjoys running, reading, volunteering, being outside, and spending time with friends.

Adam Yotter, Student Body Vice President
Adam is a fourth-year student originally from Lake City, MN. He is studying Political Science and History as a double-major. Adam has served on Student Senate all four years at Wartburg. This will be his second year serving on the executive team where he served as the Academic Ombudsperson during his second year. Adam also has experience serving on the Budget Review Committee and as the co-chair for the Political Action Committee. His current position as Vice President entails leading full Senate meetings, supervising and conducting elections, assisting the Student Body President, and participating in various committee meetings. Adam also currently works as a Dining Services Student Manager in the Mensa and is a member of the Ambassadors program. Last winter Adam completed an internship program in Washington D.C. where he hopes to return for work after graduation in the Spring.

Tyler Tyler Vogel, Student Body Recorder
Tyler is a second-year Biology (Pre-Med) major with minors in Business Administration and Social Entrepreneurship. As Recorder, Tyler is in charge of documenting minutes in senate meetings, keeping attendance, and handling various communication aspects of Senate. He was previously involved in Wartburg Student Senate as the Complex Hall Council Chair and served on the Student Relations Committee. Outside of senate, Tyler is also involved in Ambassadors as VP of Communication, works in the Admissions Office, and participates in the Wartburg Choir. In his free time he enjoys working out, pick-up games, watching Netflix reruns, spending time with friends, and working on his Non-Profit malaria initiative: Wings of the Night.
Jacklyn Jacklyn Budding, Student Body Treasurer
Jacklyn is a fourth-year Accounting and Business Administration major with a minor in French and Francophone Studies. As Treasurer, she works with the budget, Supplemental Funding, Allocations, and sits on the President’s Budget Advisory Council. This will be her third year on Student Senate, and second year as Student Body Treasurer. Additionally, Jacklyn is a four year member on the Wartburg Dance Team, works in the Humanities Department, is involved with the French Club, and is interns at Waverly Light & Power. In her free time, she enjoys reading and watching movies with friends.
Sean Sean Lancaster, Administrative Ombudsperson
Sean is a third-year Political Science and Economics major. He has been a member of the Student Senate since the beginning of his college career at Wartburg. During his freshman and sophomore years, Sean served as an active member of the Budget Review Committee. Outside of Student Senate, Sean works as part of the Student Center Maintenance team and is the current Treasurer of the Ritterchor.
Alec Alec Steils, Academic Ombudsperson
Alec is a fourth-year Business Administration major with a concentration in Management and a Leadership minor. He has been part of Senate since his Junior year where he served on the Budget Review Committee. His current position as Academic Ombudsperson entails overseeing the Honor Council, Political Action Committee, and Academic Policies Committee. Alec is also involved in American Chemical Society, Phi Eta Sigma, and Delta Mu Delta on campus while working off-campus as a CNA. He looks forward to working with the Dean of Faculty to strengthen relations between Senate and college faculty.
Alex Alex Gheysens, Executive Assistant for Diversity
Alex is a second-year Communication Arts major with concentrations in Organizational and Public Relations and minors in Business, Graphic Design, and Leadership. Entering his second year on Student Senate, Alex has served as a senator of Clinton hall and participated in the Senate Review Committee as well as the Election Committee. He will now serve as the Executive Assistant for Diversity. Along with Student Senate, he is actively involved in Entertainment ToKnight, Homecoming Committee, Ambassadors, and WTV. Alex is also an Orange EXCELeration leader and works at the information desk. During school breaks he enjoys participating in service trips.
Molly Molly Zmudka, PR Director Intern
Molly is a second-year Communication Arts major with a concentration in Public Relations and a Leadership minor. Her position within the exec team will include design work, event-planning, and social media correspondence. Molly is eager to start her first year as a part of Student Senate. This school year, she will be working at the Writing, Reading, Speaking Lab, as well as with KnightVision.