Wartburg Ensemble Tours
Click a link below for event and venue details. All tickets are general admission (no reserved seats) and purchased tickets will be available at will call. Online sales end 24 hours prior to the event. Door sales will be available for all concerts. Ticket sales and donations support student scholarships and future tours.

2015 Wartburg Choir Tour

Click to view program (PDF)

Free-will donation Friday, March 27 - Manchester, IA, West Delaware High School, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Saturday, March 28 - Cedar Rapids, IA, First Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Sunday, April 12 - Waverly, IA, Wartburg College Chapel, 4 p.m.
Free-will donation Friday, April 17- Owatonna, MN, St. John Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Buy Tickets Now Saturday, April 18 - Minneapolis, MN, Basilica of Saint Mary, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Sunday, April 19 - Eau Claire, WI, Our Savior's Lutheran Church, 4 p.m. Facebook
Buy Tickets Now Monday, April 20 - Madison, WI, Luther Memorial Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Tuesday, April 21 - Villa Park, IL, St. Paul Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Thursday, April 23 - Rockford, IL, Westminster Presbyterian, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Friday, April 24 - Springfield, IL, St. John's Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Saturday, April 25 - Liberty, MO, Liberty United Methodist Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Buy Tickets Now Sunday, April 26 - Indianola, IA, St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic, 4 p.m Facebook


2015 Wind Ensemble Tour

Free-will donation Friday, March 27 - Epworth, IA, Western Dubuque High School, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Sunday, April 12 - Waverly, IA, Neumann Auditorium, 2 p.m.
Free-will donation Friday, April 17 - Bondurant, IA, Bondurant-Farrar High School, 7p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Saturday, April 18 - Lawrence, KS, Trinity Lutheran Church, 7 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Sunday, April 19 - Tulsa, OK, Fellowship Lutheran Church, 7 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Tuesday, April 21 - Austin, TX, Bethany Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Thursday, April 23 - Hot Springs Village, AR, Woodland Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Free-will donation Friday, April 24 - Manchester, MO, Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, 7:30 p.m. Facebook
Buy Tickets Now Saturday, April 25 - Vinton, IA, Vinton-Shellsburg High School, 7:00 p.m. Facebook


2015 Castle Singers International Tour

Thursday, April 30, 7 p.m.
First Lutheran Church
Geneseo, Illinois

Facebook RSVP to our Facebook event

Friday, May 1, 7 p.m.
Trinity Lutheran Church
Mount Morris, Illinois

Facebook RSVP to our Facebook event

Monday, May 4 – 12:00N
U.S. Embassy in Berlin
Pariser Platz 2
10117 Berlin, Germany
011 49 30 83050
www.usembassy.de

Tuesday, May 5 - 7:00PM
Ev. Lutherische Kirche St. Marien und Jakobus
Kirchplatz 7
19258 Boizenburg, Germany
www.kirche-mv.de/Boizenburg

Wednesday, May 6 - 7:00PM
Evangelisch-Lutherischer Kirchenkreis Hamburg-Ost
Meiendorfer Strasse 47
22145 Hamburg, Germany
www.jugendkirche-hamburg-ost.de

Thursday, May 7 - 7:30PM
Marienkirche Bad Belzig
14806 Bad Belzig, Germany
www.brandenburgisches-orgelmuseum.de or
www.kirche-bad-belzig.de

Monday, May 11 - 7:00PM
St. Pankratius Kirche
Schlossbergstrasse  8
92696 Flössenburg, Germany
www.flossenbuerg-evangelisch.de

Tuesday, May 12 - 7:30PM
Lorenzkirche
Obere Gasse 3
07330 Probstzella, Germany
www.kirche-probstzella.de

Wednesday, May 13 - 7:30PM
Michaeliskirche
Marktplatz 4
96337 Ludwigsstadt, Germany
www.e-kirche.de/ludwigsstadt

Thursday, May 14 – 7:00PM
Thomaskirche Nürnberg
Winterstrasse 20a
90431 Nürnberg Germany
www.thomaskirche-nuernberg.de

Saturday, May 16 – 8:00PM
Georgenkirche
Markt
99817 Eisenach, Germany

Sunday, May 17 - 10:00AM
Georgenkirche
Markt
99817 Eisenach, Germany

Sunday, May 17 – 6:00PM
Zionskirche Berlin
Zionskirchstrasse 44
10119 Berlin
www.zionskirche-berlin.de


St. Elizabeth Chorale Run-Out

Ritterchor Run-Out

Symphonic Band Run-Out

Wartburg Community Symphony Run-Out

Knightliters Run-Out

Tour Host Information

Touring Locations
The three touring ensembles at Wartburg, the Wartburg Choir, Castle Singers and Wind Ensemble, are on a three-year tour rotation. Each year one ensemble tours the Midwest, another has an extended domestic tour, and one group tours abroad for five weeks during May Term. Concerts are free to the public unless noted otherwise and free will donations are encouraged.