Wartburg Ensemble Tours

Castle Singers

All concerts have a suggested donation of $10 for adults and $5 for students.

Saturday, Jan. 18, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring Impulse, Jason Heitland, conductor
Garner-Hayfield High School
605 W Lyons St.
Garner, Iowa

Monday, March 10, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring the Mount Vernon High School Jazz Choir, Thad Wilkins, conductor; Solon High School Jazz Choir, Joel Foreman, conductor
St. Mary’s Catholic Church
1749 Racine Ave. NE
Solon, IA

Tuesday, March 11, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring North Ave. Jazz Choir, Kim Ward, conductor
Norwalk High School
1201 North Ave. Norwalk, Iowa

Wednesday, March 12, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Riverdale High School
9622 256th St. N.
Port Byron, Ill.

Thursday, March 13, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring Woodstock High School Choir,
Paul Rausch, conductor
Woodstock High School
501 W South St.
Woodstock, Ill.

Saturday, March 15, 8 p.m. Concert
Featuring the New Hampton High School Choir,
Jill Irvin, conductor
New Hampton Middle School
206 W Main St.
New Hampton, Iowa

Sunday, March 16, 10:30 a.m. Worship
Trinity Lutheran Church
223 S. Water Ave.
New Hampton, Iowa

Wind Ensemble

Saturday, March 22, 7 p.m. Concert
Central Performing Arts Center
519 E 11th St.
DeWitt, Iowa

Monday, April 21, 7 p.m. Concert
St. John Lutheran Church
1301 Lincoln Ave. South
Owatonna, Minn.
Register for the 5 p.m. Pre-concert Reception

Tuesday, April 22, 7 p.m. Concert
Gloria Dei Lutheran Church
1212 12th Ave NW
Rochester, Minn.
Register for the 5 p.m. Pre-concert Reception

Thursday, April 24, 7 p.m. Concert
Eastern Allamakee High School
569 Center St.
Lansing, Iowa

Friday, April 25, 7 p.m. Concert
Stockton High School
540 N Rush St.
Stockton, Ill.

Saturday, April 26, 7 p.m. Concert
Featuring Signourney High School Band,
Jessica Meier, conductor
Sigourney High School
907 East Pleasant Valley
Sigourney, Iowa

Sunday, April 27, 4 p.m. Concert
Clayton Ridge High School
131 S River Park Dr.
Guttenberg, Iowa

St. Elizabeth Chorale

Saturday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring Elegance Women’s Choir,
Brett Epperson, conductor
Lincoln East High School
1000 S 70th St.
Lincoln, Neb.

Sunday, Feb. 16, 11 a.m. Worship
St. John Lutheran Church
633 Willow Ave
Council Bluffs

Ritterchor

Friday, Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m. Concert
Featuring Eastview High School Concert Choir, Greg Douma, conductor
Grace Lutheran Church
7800 County Road 42
Apple Valley, Minn.

Saturday, March 1, 2014, 7 p.m. Concert
10th Annual Men's Collegiate Chorus Festival
Benson Great Hall, Bethel University, St. Paul, Minn. For tickets: tickets@GNUsings.com,
651-454-4459

Symphonic Band

Saturday, March 1- TBA


2014 Wartburg Choir Tour

Thursday, March 20, 11 a.m.
North Central ACDA Conference
St. Ambrose Cathedral
Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Saturday, April ,5 8 p.m. Concert
Independence High School
1207 1st St West, Independence

Sunday, April 6, 4 p.m.
Home Concert
Wartburg Chapel,
Waverly, Iowa, USA

Saturday, April 26, 8 p.m.
Holy Trinity Roman
Catholic Church
Sibiu, Romania

Sunday, April 27, 6 p.m.
Saint Margarethen Church
Medias, Romania

Tuesday, April 29, 6 p.m.
Negytemplom
Budapest, Hungary

Wednesday, April 30, 7 p.m.
Nemecky Evangjelicky Kostol
Modra, Slovakia

Sunday, May 4, 12 p.m.
Basilica de San Marco
Venice, Italy

Sunday, May 4, 7 p.m.
Church of San Salvador
Venice, Italy

Wednesday, May 7, 9 p.m.
Parish Church of San
Pietro Reggello
Cascia, Italy

Friday, May 9, 1:15 p.m.
International School of Milan
Milan, Italy

Saturday, May 10, 8 p.m.
HospitalHof
Stuttgart, Germany

Sunday, May 11, 8 p.m.
Stiftskirche Ohringen
Ohringen, Germany

Monday, May 12, 10 a.m.
St. Laurentius Kirche
Neuendettelsau, Germany

Wednesday, May 14, 7 p.m.
St. Veitskirche
Leipheim, Germany

Thursday, May 15, 7:30 p.m.
Nicolaikirche
Eisenach, Germany

Saturday, May 17, 7:30 p.m.
Wartburg Castle Festsaal
Eisenach, Germany

Sunday, May 18, 10 a.m.
Nicolaikirche
Eisenach, Germany

Monday, May 19, 8 p.m.
Holy Mother of God
Armenian Church
Istanbul, Turkey

Click here for more details.

 


 

Tour Host Information

Touring Locations
The three touring ensembles at Wartburg, the Wartburg Choir, Castle Singers and Wind Ensemble, are on a three-year tour rotation. Each year one ensemble tours the Midwest, another has an extended domestic tour, and one group tours abroad for five weeks during May Term. Concerts are free to the public unless noted otherwise and free will donations are encouraged.