Wartburg Ensemble Tours

Click a link below for event and venue details. All tickets are general admission (no reserved seats) and purchased tickets will be available at will call. Online sales end 24 hours prior to the event. Door sales will be available for all concerts. Ticket sales and donations support student scholarships and future tours.


2016 Wartburg Choir Tour

Sunday, April 3, 4 p.m.
Wartburg Chapel
100 Wartburg Blvd.
Waverly, IA 50677

Friday, March 18-Saturday, March 19
TBA

Sunday, April 17, 3 p.m.
Featuring the Children’s Chorus of San Antonio
First Baptist Church
515 McCullough Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78215
Free will donation

Monday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
First Methodist Church
300 N Main St.
Midland, TX 79701
Free will donation

Tuesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m.
TBA
Albuquerque, NM

Thursday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
First Lutheran Church
1515 N Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Free will donation

Friday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.
Featuring Denver School of the Arts Concert Choir
Saint John’s Cathedral
1350 Washington St.
Denver, CO 80203
Tickets available here.

Saturday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.
First Plymouth Church
2000 D St.
Lincoln, NE 68502
Tickets available here.

Sunday, April 24, 7 p.m.
First Christian Church
2500 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50311
Free Will Donation

2016 Castle Singers Tour

Saturday, January 23, 7:30 p.m.
Swedesburg Lutheran Evangelical Church
1897 140th St.
Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
Free Will Donation

Friday, February 26, 7 p.m.
Holy Trinity Catholic Church
2926 Beaver Ave.
Des Moines, IA

Saturday, February 27, 7:30 p.m.
Saint John Lutheran Church
633 Willow Ave.
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Free will donation

Sunday, February 28, 3 p.m.
Morningside Lutheran Church
700 S Martha St.
Sioux City, IA 51101

Monday, February 29
TBA
Sioux Falls, SD

Tuesday, March 1
TBA
Fargo, ND

Wednesday, March 2, 6:45 p.m.
Faith Lutheran Church
430 12th St. NE
Staples, MN 56479

Thursday, March 3, 7:30 p.m.
Roseville Lutheran Church
1215 Roselawn Ave. W
Roseville, MN 55113
Free will donation

Saturday, April 2, 4 p.m.
Wartburg Chapel
100 Wartburg Blvd.
Waverly, IA 50677


2015 Wind Ensemble Tour International Tour

Information coming soon.



Tour Host Information

Touring Locations
The three touring ensembles at Wartburg, the Wartburg Choir, Castle Singers and Wind Ensemble, are on a three-year tour rotation. Each year one ensemble tours the Midwest, another has an extended domestic tour, and one group tours abroad for five weeks during May Term. Concerts are free to the public unless noted otherwise and free will donations are encouraged.