English & Modern Languages Faculty
Dr. Thomas Boerigter
Dr. Thomas Boerigter
Associate Professor of Spanish; B.A., 1982, Hope College; M.A., 1997, Ph.D., 2000, Indiana University-Bloomington
Phone: 319-352-8219
E-mail: thomas.boerigter@wartburg.edu
Dr. Joyce Boss
Dr. Joyce Boss
Professor of English; A.B., 1982, San Diego State University; M.A., 1991, Ph.D., 1995, University of California, Los Angeles
Phone: 319-352-8223
E-mail: joyce.boss@wartburg.edu
Clark
Dr. Rachel Clark
Assistant Professor of English; B.A., 2002, M.A., 2005, Ph.D., 2011, The Ohio State University
Phone: 319-352-8655
E-mail: rachel.clark@wartburg.edu
Anderson

Dr. Vanessa K. Doriott Anderson
Assistant Professor of French; B.A., Macalester College, 2004; M.A., University of Minnesota, 2006; Ph.D., Duke University, 2012.
Phone: 319-352-8403
E-mail: v.doriottanderson@wartburg.edu

Gehring
Dr. Lizabeth Gehring
Visiting Assistant Professor of English Education; B.A., 1978, Ohio University; M.A., 1989, University of Iowa; Ed.D., 2011, Argosy University.
Phone: 319-352-8447
E-mail: lizabeth.gehring@wartburg.edu
Grayson
Dr. Erik Grayson
Assistant Professor of English; B.A., 2000, St. Olaf College, Ph.D., 2010, State University of New York (SUNY)–Binghamton, 2010
Phone: 319-352-8224
Email: erik.grayson@wartburg.edu
Dr. Paul Hedeen
Dr. Paul Hedeen
Professor of English; B.A., 1976, Kent State University; M.A., 1984, University of Akron; Ph.D., 1990, Northwestern University
Phone: 319-352-8449
E-mail: paul.hedeen@wartburg.edu
Prof. Yvonne Losch
Prof. Yvonne Losch 
Assistant Professor of German; B.A., 1956, Mount Holyoke College; M.A., 1975, Harvard University
Phone: 319-352-8218
E-mail: yvonne.losch@wartburg.edu
Dr. Sonja Lynch
Dr. Sonja Lynch
Associate Professor of English; B.A., 1982, St. Olaf College; M.A., 1989, Ph.D., 1999, Indiana University of Bloomington
Phone:319-352-8538
E-mail: sonja.lynch@wartburg.edu
Zak Montgomery
Dr. Zak Montgomery
Assistant Professor of Spanish; B.A., Kalamazoo College ; M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University
Phone:319-352-8435
E-mail: zak.montgomery@wartburg.edu
Dr. Amy Nolan
Dr. Amy Nolan
Associate Professor of English; B.A., 1992, Alma College; M.A., Central Michigan University; Ph.D., Michigan State University
Phone: 319-352-8396
E-mail: amy.nolan@wartburg.edu