DIRECTORY OF ALLIED PROFESSIONALS

The following is a directory of allied professionals from across the country who have a Wartburg College connection as alumni, parents or friends.  This directory is provided as a resource for fellow alumni, parents and friends of the college who are seeking estate planning and financial planning advice.  These professionals are listed by geographic area to assist you in finding guidance from someone who lives in your area and who has a Wartburg connection.  The planned giving staff at the college are willing and ready to work with you and your advisors in helping you reach your goals as you plan future gifts through your estate.  We believe that charitable planning is a process that ideally involves the donor, professional advisors and our gift planning staff—all working together to arrange the best gift possible.

If you are a professional advisor and want to be added to this list, please contact Kim Bunce at Wartburg College at kimberly.bunce@wartburg.edu with your contact information. Please indicate your relationship with Wartburg College.   

Please note that inclusion on this list is for informational purposes only and does not represent an endorsement by Wartburg College of any individual or company.  

Full Name Title Company Address Work Phone Email
COLORADO
Reverend Dr. Ron Beckman, CFRE Gift and Trust Consultant The Good Shepherd Fund 5128 W. 107th Court
Westminster, CO 80031
303-464-8136 r.beckman@comcast.net
Corey Mable Financial Consultant AXA Advisors, LLC 8742 Lucent Blvd., Suite 600
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129
303-305-5430 corey.mable@axa-advisors.com
IOWA
Todd W. Anderson Attorney Elderkin & Pirnie, PLC 316 2nd St. S.E., Suite 124
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-362-2137 tanderson@elderkinpirnie.com
Ben Brannaman Director of Development – Eastern Region The Navigators Lisbon, IA 52253 319-693-9520 ben.brannaman@gmail.com
Alan M. Charlson Retired Trust Officer   102 Emery Drive
Waverly, IA 50677
319-352-4182 alphyl@aol.com
Jeff Conrey, CTFA Vice President & Trust Officer First National Bank Trust & Investment Services 316 E. Bremer Ave.
P.O. Box 837
Waverly, IA 50677
319-352-1340 jeff.conrey@myfnbbank.com
Jeff Conrey, CTFA Vice President & Trust Officer First National Bank Trust & Investment Services 602 Main St.
P.O. Box 189
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
319-266-2000 jeff.conrey@myfnbbank.com
Laurie L. Dawley Attorney and Senior Vice President Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, P.L.C. 115 3rd St. S.E., Suite 500
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-731-2371 lld@shuttleworthlaw.com
Kevin M. Eslick, V.P. Financial Advisor Eslick Financial Group
How Wealth Works
999 Home Plaza, Suite 201
Waterloo, IA 50701
319-833-555 keslick@eslickfinancial.com
Curtis Fett  Financial Planner  Hoyng Insurance Group  2180 N.W. 156th St., Suite 103 
Clive, IA 50325
515-331-0005  fettc3@nationwide.com
Adam Gent Executive Sales Leader HealthMarkets, Gent Agency 225 Beaver Kreek Center, Suite A
North Liberty, IA 52317
319-626-3522 adam.gent@healthmarkets.com
Peter Hill, CHFC Financial Planner  Voya Financial/Ivision Financial Group 6000 Grand Ave., Suite V
Des Moines, IA 50312
515-243-2222 peter@vision-financial-group.com
Andrew B. Howie   Shindler, Anderson, Goplerud & Weese P.C. 5015 Grand Ridge Dr., Suite 100
West Des Moines, IA 50265-5749
515-223-4567 howie@sagwlaw.com
Douglas Hoyng  President/Agency Owner  Hoyng Insurance Group  2180 N.W. 156th St., Suite 103 
Clive, IA 50325
515-331-0005  hoyngd1@nationwide.com
Rachelle K. Johnson Director, Foundation and Development Indian Hill Community College 525 Grandview Ave.
Ottumwa, IA 52501
  rachellekjohnson@gmail.com
John R. Johnston, CSA, LUTCF Life Insurance/Financial Planning Johnston Financial Services 116 W Bremer Ave.
Waverly, IA 50677
319-352-5938 johnjohnston@johnstonfinancialservice.com
John Larson Attorney Redfern, Mason, Larsen and Moore, P.L.C. 415 Clay St., Cedar Falls, IA 50613 319-277-6830 jclarsen@cflaw.com
David C. Matthias Agent Farm Bureau Financial Services

2018 E. Bremer Ave.
P.O. Box 615
Waverly, IA 50677

319-352-3667 david.matthias@fbfs.com
C. Kevin McCrindle Attorney McCrindle Law Firm 607 Sycamore, Suite 500
Waterloo, IA 50703
319-234-0535 kevin.mccrindle@mccrindlelaw.com
Amanda Moorman Financial Advisor Morgan Stanley Wealth Management 801 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-283-7009 Amanda.moorman@morganstanley.com
James P. Moriarty Attorney and Counselor At Law – Mediator James P. Moriarty, PC Armstrong Centre
222 3rd Avenue S.E., Suite 265
P.O. Box 1921
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1541
319-366-2307 jpmoriarty@dybb.com
Kevin L. Murry, P.C. Attorney Kevin Murray, P.C. 114 N 6th St.
Sac City, IA 50583
712-662-7606 klmpc@frontier.net 
Bret R. Larson Associate Attorney Orsborn, Milani, Mitchell & Goedken, L.L.P. 110 E. 3rd St.
P.O. Box 878
Ottumwa, IA 52501
641-682-5447 blarson@ommglaw.com
Mark A. Platte Senior Trust Officer State Bank 1503 4th St SW
Waverly, IA 50677
319-483-1074 mplatte@statebankia.com
Juan Rodriguez Investment Advisor
Representative
Cedar Valley Wealth Management 2349 Jamestown Ave., Suite 4E
Independence, IA 50644
319-332-0176 Juan@CedarValleyWealthManagment.com
Mark Rolinger Attorney Redfern, Mason, Larsen and Moore, P.L.C. 415 Clay St., Cedar Falls, IA 50613 319-277-6830 mrolinger@cflaw.com
Lynn M. Smith Partner Swisher & Cohrt, PLC 528 W. 4th St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
319-232-6555 lsmith@s-c-law.com
Troy A. Smith, CPA Vice President / Managing Director / Trust Officer  US Bank - Private Client Group  425 Cedar St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
319-235-2301 troy.smith@usbank.com 
Sarah (Corpstein) Specht ’05  Financial Advisor World Trend Financial 221 3rd Ave. S.E., Suite 215
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-364-3041 sspecht@tld-inc.com
Michael R Stensland Qualified Kingdom Advisor , FIC , RICP®
Financial Consultant
Greater Iowa Region 
Scenic City Financial Group
Thrivent Financial®
703 S. Oak St.
Iowa Falls, IA 50126-9546
641-648-2067
888-346-8750
Mike.Stensland@Thrivent.com
Timothy M. Sweet   Sweet & Hartman, PLC 305 Main St.
P.O. Box B
Reinbeck, IA 50669
319-345-6496 justice@sweetlawplc.com
Michael (Mike) J Truesdell  Certified Kingdom Advisor® , FIC
Financial Consultant
Scenic City Financial Group
Thrivent Financial®
703 S. Oak St.
Iowa Falls, IA 50126-9546
888-346-8750 Mike.Truesdell@Thrivent.com 
ILLINOIS
Suzanne M. Cahalan Attorney-at-Law 909 South Wheaton Ave.
Wheaton, IL 60189
630-690-7415 smcahalanlaw@gmail.com
INDIANA
Scott T Budlong, MBA Financial Associate Mid America Region
South Shore Group
CA Insurance ID 0K21934
Thrivent Financial®
819 E. 64th St., Suite 103
Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-800-3357 scott.budlong@thrivent.com
MINNESOTA
Jonathan P. Horick CFA, CPA (inactive)
Chief Investment Officer
Stevens Foster Financial Advisors 7901 Xerxes Ave. S., Suite 325
Bloomington, MN 55431-1220
952-843-4236
877-270-4200
jonh@stevensfoster.com
NEBRASKA
Ross Polking, CFP, AIF, MBA Lead Advisor Foster Group 8901 Indian Hills Dr., # 300A 
Omaha, NE 68117
402-733-1700
800-798-1012
rossp@fostergrp.com
WISCONSIN
Bob Pencil, CRPC® Registered Investment Advisor Representative Conceptual Advisors 3962 N. Richmond St., Suite B
Appleton, WI 54913
920-731-9500 X102 bpencil@conceptualadvisors.com
Angela J. Heuck Director  St. Michael's Foundation 900 Illinois Ave.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-5337 angie.heuck@ministryhealth.org