Board of Regents

The Wartburg College Board of Regents governs the mission and activities of the institution. The board is comprised of the following members:

Ray McCaskey ’65
Chairman of the Board
Chicago, IL 
Retired CEO
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Illinois

Vice Chair of the Board Chair, Enrollment Management Committee
Ruth Bahe-Jachna ’80
Hammond, IN
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Vice Chair of the Board
Chair, Student Life and Learning Committee
Dr. Grady Ballenger
DeLand, FL
Professor of English

Stetson University Chair-elect of the Board
Chair, Business and Finance Committee Mike McCoy
Ellison Bay, WI
Retired CFO
Hormel Corporation

Vice Chair of the Board Chair, Governance Committee
Rachel Riensche ’80
Edina, MN
Minnesota Public Radio

Vice Chair of the Board Chair, Institutional Advancement Committee
Jack Salzwedel ’82
Middleton, WI 
CEO American Family Insurance

Chair, Audit Committee
Robert J. Severson ’66
Ferryville, WI 
Retired CFO
Ceridian Corporation

The Rev. James Arends

LaCrescent, MN
La Crosse Area Synod-ELCA

Dr. Hans-Peter Brodhun    
Hon. D. ’95
Eisenach, Germany
City Planning Consultant

Amy Kilgus Chamley
Champaign, IL
Preschool Director

Dr. Darrel Colson
Waverly, IA
Wartburg College

Sharon Corrigan ’80
Sparta, NJ
Director Customer Relationships and Insights
Jaguar Land Rover NA, LLC

Dr. Delford Doherty ’06
Alumni Board President
Missouri City, TX
Director of Managed Care Services & Industry Relations
Professional Compounding Centers of America (PCCA)

Ed Engelbrecht ’82
Maple Grove, MN
Pella MN

Janet Felberg ’75
Laguna Beach, CA
Retired Marketing Executive

Dr. Marilyn Flachman ’60
Westminster, CO 
Retired Librarian

Barbara Gamez Sims ’98
Alumni Board President-Elect
Rochester, MN
Attorney/Tech Licensing Manager
Mayo Clinic

Fred Hagemann ’67
Waverly, IA 
President and CEO
Cedar Investment Company

The Rev. Sherman Hicks
Chicago, IL 
Retired ELCA Director

Gary Hoover

Scottsdale, AZ 
Retired Engineer

The Rev. Michael Housholder
West Des Moines, IA 
Senior Pastor
Lutheran Church of Hope

Kirk Kinnear ’78
Oklahoma City, OK 
VP Crude Oil Logistics
Continental Resources, Inc.

Jim Loveridge ’69
Brookfield, WI 
Private Investor

Liz Mathis
Cedar Rapids, IA
State Senator
Chief Community Officer
Four Oaks

Günter Schuchardt

Eisenach, Germany
Wartburg Castle

The Rev. Dr. Steven Ullestad ’75
Hon. D. ’92
Cedar Falls, IA
Northeastern Iowa Synod-ELCA

Dr. Gil Wessel ’59
Tomahawk, WI 
Retired Physician

Andrea Westmeyer ’89
Clive, IA